The Post Where I Talk About Sending Razor Blades in the U.S. Mail

Just lol

OldDogNewTits

First, there was my letter to the Bic Corporation.

Then,  they replied.

Then, *I* replied to their reply.

Then, there was a little dull-but-necessary correspondence. (What? It can’t ALL be Shakespeare.)


YOU: “OMG! Stop teasing us! What happened next, Michele?!!?”


Ever the rule follower, I packaged up the evidence and hand delivered it to the nearest postal worker.

Me: (approaching a busy, distracted, painfully-bored-with-me postal employee) “Excuse me. Sir? Is it illegal to mail a razor blade?”

Postal Employee: (suddenly not so busy, eyeing me suspiciously over his poorly-tape-repaired reading glasses as he repeated my question back to me incredulously) “Is it illegal to mail a razor blade???”

Me:“Yes.” (not missing a beat and smiling like an idiot) “Is it?”

Postal Employee:“Well,” (he was clearly stalling for time and scanning the room for the nearest exit) “I guess that would depend on the situation.”

Me:

View original post 290 more words

Speak and be heard!

