Depression my experience

Depression is awful. 😦

aghostdancer

There’s been a tremendous amount of discussion surrounding depression and mental illness — particularly during tragedies like mass shootings and suicide. The discussion has led to discussing as people struggle to understand why and how it affects other people in the ways that it does. And for the 350 million people worldwide with the condition, it can be just as hard to articulate to others its effects as it is for those not struggling to understand it.

Depression has made me feel like my mind has completely rebelled against me. It can take your will, manifest as physical pain. It takes up great amounts of my mind at times to focus on the simplest tasks like work or cooking. Many people who experience depression can also experience anxiety. Mine is quite acute.

This anxiety can have triggers that can be easily identified and triggers that may never be identified. One…

View original post 1,931 more words

3 thoughts on “Depression my experience

  1. Thank you for the reblog. It is my hope by telling my story that I can help put a face on depression. One story at a time, one face at a time we can change the stigma surrounding suicide and mental illness.

    Like

Speak and be heard!

